Spring 2019 Schedule

There is a clear bag policy for students and guests attending the University-Wide commencement at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium.

There are metal detectors at the entrances to the Exactech Arena at the O'Connell Center.

Commencement Ceremonies

Graduating Student

Doctoral Commencement

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 1:30pm-4pm (includes processional)


Location

Exactech Arena at the Stephen C. O'Connell Center


Assembly

Gate 4 at 12:30pm

Ph.D., Ed.D, Au.D., D.B.A., D.P.M, D.P.T., and D.N.P. degrees will be conferred and individual candidates will be recognized.

Graduating Student

University-Wide Commencement

Date & Time

Saturday, May 4, 9am-11am (includes processional)


Location

Ben Hill Griffin Stadium


Assembly

Reitz Union Lawn at 8am

All master's, specialist's and bachelor's degrees will be conferred.

College Ceremonies

Colleges will hold ceremonies where students will be individually recognized.

College Date & Time Location Contact
Agricultural & Life Sciences Saturday, May 4 2pm-4pm O'Connell Center

Cathy Carr (chcarr@ufl.edu)

Charlotte Emerson (cemer@ufl.edu)

More details
Arts Saturday, May 4 2pm-3:30pm Phillips Center

Jennifer Hodges (jhodges@arts.ufl.edu)

More details
Dentistry Friday, May 17 2pm-4pm Phillips Center

Anthony Licari (alicari@dental.ufl.edu)

Design, Construction & Planning Friday, May 3 7:30pm-9pm Phillips Center

Ceremony Committee-DCP (graduation@dcp.ufl.edu)

More Details
Education Saturday, May 4 7pm-8:30pm Phillips Center

Ceremony Committee-EDU (graduation@coe.ufl.edu)

More details
Health & Human Performance Sunday, May 5 2pm-4pm O'Connell Center

Ceremony Committee-HHP (graduation@hhp.ufl.edu)

More details
Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering (Bachelor's) Sunday, May 5 7pm-9pm O'Connell Center

Meghan Carl (mcarl@eng.ufl.edu)

More details
Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering (Master's) Monday, May 6 9am-11am O'Connell Center

Meghan Carl (mcarl@eng.ufl.edu)

More details
Honors Program Friday, May 3 4pm-5:30pm University Auditorium

Melissa Johnson (mjohnson@honors.ufl.edu)

Innovation Academy Friday, May 3 3pm-4pm Reitz Union Chamber

Donna Jackson (djackson@aa.ufl.edu)

More details
Journalism & Communications Saturday, May 4 7pm-9pm O'Connell Center

Ceremony Committee-CJC (graduation@jou.ufl.edu)

Levin College of Law Friday, May 17 10am O'Connell Center

Michael Farley (farley@law.ufl.edu )

Liberal Arts & Sciences Sunday, May 5 9am-12pm Ben Hill Griffin Stadium

Ceremony Committee-CLAS

More Details
Medicine (MD) Saturday, May 18 9am Phillips Center

Stephanie Cellucci (scellucci@ufl.edu)

Medicine (PA) Saturday, June 22
11:30am
University Auditorium

Keri Stone (keri.stone@pap.ufl.edu)

Medicine (MS and PhD) Friday, May 3 9am-10:30am Harrell Medical Education Building; Room 135

James Dean (jamesrdean@ufl.edu)

Nursing Friday, May 3 10am-12pm Phillips Center

Yancy Lawrence (yancy@ufl.edu)

More Details
Pharmacy (PharmD and Master's) Saturday, May 18 2pm O'Connell Center

La'Zendra Danforth (lbdanforth@cop.ufl.edu)

College of Pharmacy Graduate Awards Ceremony & BBQ Friday, May 17 2019 4:30pm HPNP Auditorium

La'Zendra Danforth (lbdanforth@cop.ufl.edu)

RSVP
Public Health & Health Professions Sunday, May 5 9am-11am O'Connell Center

Kevin Jackson (kevinscott13@phhp.ufl.edu)

More Details
Veterinary Medicine (DVM) Saturday, May 25 2pm Phillips Center

Lynnette Chaparro (chaparrol@ufl.edu)

Veterinary Medicine (Master's and PhD) Thursday, May 2 5pm-6pm Small Animal Hospital, Banfield Seminar Room

Sally O'Connell (oconnells@ufl.edu)

Warrington College of Business Friday, May 3
7:30-9:30pm
O'Connell Center

Ceremony Committee-WCB (graduation@warrington.ufl.edu)

More details