Spring 2019 Schedule

There is a clear bag policy for students and guests attending the university-wide commencement at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium.

There are metal detectors at the entrances to the Exactech Arena at the O'Connell Center.

Commencement Ceremonies

Graduating Student

Doctoral Commencement

Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 1:30pm-4pm (includes processional)


Location

Exactech Arena at the Stephen C. O'Connell Center


Assembly

Gate 4 at 12:30pm

Ph.D., Ed.D, Au.D., D.B.A., D.P.M, D.P.T., and D.N.P. degrees will be conferred and individual candidates will be recognized.

Graduating Student

University-Wide Commencement

Date & Time

Saturday, May. 4, 8:30am-11am (includes processional)


Location

Ben Hill Griffin Stadium


Assembly

Reitz Union Lawn at 8am

All master's and bachelor's degrees will be conferred.

College Ceremonies

Colleges will hold ceremonies where students will be individually recognized.

Agricultural & Life Sciences

Date & Time

Saturday, May 4 2pm-4pm


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Cathy Carr (chcarr@ufl.edu)

Charlotte Emerson (cemer@ufl.edu)


More details

Arts

Date & Time

Saturday, May 4 2pm-3:30pm


Location

Phillips Center


Contact

Jennifer Hodges (jhodges@arts.ufl.edu)

Dentistry

Date & Time

Friday, May 17 2pm


Location

Phillips Center


Contact

Anthony Licari (alicari@dental.ufl.edu)

Design, Construction & Planning

Date & Time

Friday, May 3 7:30pm-9pm


Location

Phillips Center


Contact

Ceremony Committee-DCP (graduation@dcp.ufl.edu)

Education

Date & Time

Saturday, May 4 7pm-8:30pm


Location

Phillips Center


Contact

Sunnie Pearson (graduation@coe.ufl.edu)


More details

Health & Human Performance

Date & Time

Sunday, May 5 2pm-4pm


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Ceremony Committee-HHP (graduation@hhp.ufl.edu)


More details

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering (Bachelor's)

Date & Time

Sunday, May 5 7pm-9pm


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Meghan Carl (mcarl@eng.ufl.edu)


More details

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering (Master's)

Date & Time

Monday, May 6 9am-11am


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Meghan Carl (mcarl@eng.ufl.edu)


More details

Journalism & Communications

Date & Time

Saturday, May 4 7pm-9pm


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Bridget Grogan (bgrogan@wuft.org)

Levin College of Law

Date & Time

Friday, May 17 10am


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Michael Farley (mfarley@law.ufl.edu)

Liberal Arts & Sciences

Date & Time

Sunday, May 5 9am-12pm


Location

Ben Hill Griffin Stadium


Contact

Ceremony Committee-CLAS (clas.ceremony@clas.ufl.edu)

Medicine (MD)

Date & Time

Saturday, May 18 9am


Location

Phillips Center


Contact

Rita Singletary (ritaford@ufl.edu)

Medicine (PA)

Date & Time

Saturday, June 22 TBD


Location

University Auditorium


Contact

Keri Stone (keri.stone@pap.ufl.edu)

Nursing

Date & Time

Friday, May 3 10am-12pm


Location

Phillips Center


Contact

Yancy Lawrence (yancy@ufl.edu)

Pharmacy (Master's)

Date & Time

Saturday, May 4 2pm-3pm


Location

PHHP Auditorium


Contact

La'Zendra Danforth (lbdanforth@cop.ufl.edu)

Pharmacy (PharmD)

Date & Time

Saturday, May 18 2pm


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

La'Zendra Danforth (lbdanforth@cop.ufl.edu)

Public Health & Health Professions

Date & Time

Sunday, May 5 9am-11am


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Kevin Jackson (kevinscott13@phhp.ufl.edu)

Veterinary Medicine (DVM)

Date & Time

Saturday, May 25 2pm


Location

Phillips Center


Contact

Lynnette Chaparro (chaparrol@ufl.edu)

Veterinary Medicine (Master's)

Date & Time

Thursday, May 2 5pm-6pm


Location

Internal Venue TBD


Contact

Warrington College of Business

Date & Time

Friday, May 3 7:30-9:30pm


Location

O'Connell Center


Contact

Ceremony Committee-WCB (graduation@warrington.ufl.edu)


More details